Few clouds 12 °C Few clouds

Events Calendar

Saturday, April 29, 2017

All day
Victoria Inner Harbour Boat Show
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Run Meet-Up

Run Meet-Up

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday 7 times .
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Join MEC weekly for a free group run. No experience required, and beginners are welcome. Weekend runs are usually longer, and have two leaders for different pace groups or distances, as the group requires. Check us out on meetup: https://www.meetup.com/Victoria-MEC-Run-Meetup-Group/ for post-run route maps and photos! All runs start and end at MEC Victoria, meeting on the bike patio. New routes every week. Runs are lead by enthusiastic and experienced MEC run leaders
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Astronomy Day

Astronomy Day

Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada (Victoria Centre) will host the celebrations for International Astronomy Day. Join us and explore the mysteries of the universe! Learn about the constellations through planetarium programs, look safely at the sun through a solar telescope, and participate in hands-on activities and presentations. Outdoor and indoor activities will be available.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Money Basics for Newcomers

Money Basics for Newcomers

Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm

This practical and interactive workshop will introduce newcomers to Canada to banks, credit unions and credit. Learn how to protect yourself from scams and fraud and how to safely send money abroad. Presented by Catherine Ching of the Credit Counselling Society. Register at gvpl.ca or call 250-940-GVPL (4875) for more information. Registration begins February 27 at 10:00 a.m.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Chinatown Walks

Chinatown Walks

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday 5 times .
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Chinatown Walks are 90 minute walking tours through Canada’s oldest Chinatown. Follow in the footsteps of gold miners, merchants, labourers and revolutionaries as we wend our way along Chinatown’s main streets and then weave into Fan Tan Alley (the city’s most infamous thoroughfare). Discover the fascinating past and vibrant present of Canada’s oldest Chinatown. Visit Fan Tan Alley and the city’s only operating Chinese temple on this in-depth tour.
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Road Ride Meet-Up

Road Ride Meet-Up

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday 7 times .
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Join MEC for a dynamic and engaging cycling workout with energetic and experienced MEC leaders, every Saturday at 10:30am!  They'll be searching out new routes and getting you ready for your cycling goals - perhaps even the MEC Spring Century Ride!
 
WHAT TO EXPECT
Riders should be comfortable riding in a group at speeds of  27-30km/hr. All rides will leave the store no later than 10:40am, please come ready to go. Post-ride coffee at a predetermined location. This is a “no drop” ride.
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Bastion Square Public Market

Bastion Square Public Market

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday 69 times .
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm

The Bastion Square Public Markets is celebrating their 24th year in the heart of downtown Victoria. Situated between Government & Wharf Street and Fort & Yates Street.

Starting: Thursday, April 27 - September 30 (Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays) from 11 am – 4:30 pm
The Sunday Market opens April 30 ~ October 1 Sundays from 11 am – 4 pm

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Authors for Indies

Authors for Indies

Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
One of Munro's favourite days of the year is fast approaching! Authors for Indies is a grassroots volunteer campaign pairing Canadian authors with the independent bookstores they love. This year's fantastic line-up of authors-cum-booksellers includes:
  • Jack Knox (Hard Knox)
  • Pauline Holdstock (The Hunter and the Wild Girl)
  • Esi Edugyan (My Bookstore)
  • Julie Lawson (White Jade Tiger)
  • Jordan Stratford (The Case of the Counterfeit Criminals)
  • Clea Young (Teardown)
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Saturday until Sat Apr 29 2017 .
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm

Every Tuesday and Saturday at 2:00pm enjoy a 45 minute tour through the gallery with one of our Bateman experts.
Learn about Robert’s evolution as an artist, and hear personal stories behind the creation of this work.

Free with your purchase of admission.
No registration required, simply meet at the gallery desk at 2:00pm.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Disney's Beauty and the Beast

Disney's Beauty and the Beast

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday 3 times .
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm

“We’ll make you shout encore and send us out for more so be our guest.”

A selfish Prince, an enchanted rose… Relive the magic and get up close and LIVE with some of your favorite Disney characters, Gaston, Mrs. Potts, Chip, Cogsworth, Lumiere and of course the Beast and Belle.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Authors For Indies Day at Russell Books!

Authors For Indies Day at Russell Books!

Date: 
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 7:30pm

Authors for Indies Day is a day to celebrate your local independent bookstores and the value they add to the community. Come out to meet your favorite Canadian authors at Russell Books and support your local independent bookstore! We will be celebrating with games, giveaways, snacks, author readings and recommendations and more. We hope to see you there!

Location: 
Russell Books
734 Fort St
Victoria, BC V8W 1H2
Canada
 
 
Lust Life Jazz Band Plays the Pacific Lounge

Lust Life Jazz Band Plays the Pacific Lounge

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday 5 times except Sat Apr 15 2017.
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm

Lust Life Jazz Band performs live at The Pacific Lounge at The Hotel Grand Pacific Saturdays April 1, 8, 22 and 29, 2017

Admission is free. Table reservations by phone – 1-800-663-7550

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Paper Street Theatre Improv Festival

Paper Street Theatre Improv Festival

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Apr 29 2017 .
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm

The Paper Street Theatre Improv Festival is back! We're following up last year's sold-out success with a festival celebrating the most innovative improvised theatre from across North America. Featuring special guests from Vancouver, Montréal, and Portland!

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Reefer Madness: The Musical

Reefer Madness: The Musical

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday 6 times .
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
Passion and Performance, workingclasstheatre, and the Zone 91.3 are excited to bring REEFER MADNESS to Victoria! 
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!