Few clouds 12 °C Few clouds

Events Calendar

Thursday, April 27, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Toddler Time

Toddler Time

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 6 times .
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am

For toddlers 16-35 months and caregiver. Enjoy stories, songs, rhymes and puppets, chosen with care for your terrific toddlers. Drop-in.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Victoria Inner Harbour Boat Show
 
Bastion Square Public Market

Bastion Square Public Market

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday 69 times .
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 13, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, May 26, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 2, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 11:00am to 4:30pm

The Bastion Square Public Markets is celebrating their 24th year in the heart of downtown Victoria. Situated between Government & Wharf Street and Fort & Yates Street.

Starting: Thursday, April 27 - September 30 (Thursdays, Fridays & Saturdays) from 11 am – 4:30 pm
The Sunday Market opens April 30 ~ October 1 Sundays from 11 am – 4 pm

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Yoga for Climbers

Yoga for Climbers

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday 19 times .
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm
An approachable intermediate-level class emphasizing building climbing-specific strength, flexibility and mobility. Traditional yoga poses and vinyasa-style sequences meet new anatomy, stretch and strength theory to emphasize functional movement and active stretching for improved climbing performance and injury prevention. Expect to have fun, laugh lots, and learn more about how yoga can help you climb better, stronger and longer!
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
Story Club

Story Club

Date: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
For ages 6-9. Join Story Club and engage with other kids over books, games and crafts. In this series, kids will listen to stories, share their thoughts and experiences, and enjoy group activities. Snacks included. Register at gvpl.ca or call 250-940-GVPL (4875) for more information. Registration begins December 5.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
Spring Awakening - Vibrant Vegetables

Spring Awakening - Vibrant Vegetables

Date: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 6:00pm
Join us for a Spring awakening! After a long, chilly winter it is time to lighten up our diets and increase our veggie intake. These dishes are easily adapted to a Vegetarian menu, or as sides to accompany meat. Perfect everyday and dinner party nosh!
 
Chef Anna has created this Spring Veggie-based menu at the mercy of mother nature. Please note that the menu may change subject to seasonal availability of produce. 
 
We will make and eat:
  • Roasted Asparagus with crispy shallots, poached egg and hollandaise
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
South Island Gender Variant Drop-In

South Island Gender Variant Drop-In

Date: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
A drop-in group for trans, gender queer, two-spirit and gender variant individuals on the South Island. A safe place to come together, share, create and support each other. Meets in the second floor meeting room. Presented by AIDS Vancouver Island. Admission to drop-in programs is on a first-come, first-served basis.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Cinema Salon

Cinema Salon

Date: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Join The Bay Centre for Cinema Salon at The Bay Centre on Thursday evenings. The Greater Victoria Arts Council, in partnership with MediaNet, is hosting regular film screenings and talks with a wide variety of themes on Thursday nights at the Fort Street Gallery (636 Fort Street - The Bay Centre). Join The Bay Centre on Thursdays from 7 pm until 9 pm to catch the experience.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Disney's Beauty and the Beast

Disney's Beauty and the Beast

Date: 
Repeats every day 4 times except Sun Apr 23 2017, Mon Apr 24 2017, Tue Apr 25 2017, Wed Apr 26 2017.
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

“We’ll make you shout encore and send us out for more so be our guest.”

A selfish Prince, an enchanted rose… Relive the magic and get up close and LIVE with some of your favorite Disney characters, Gaston, Mrs. Potts, Chip, Cogsworth, Lumiere and of course the Beast and Belle.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Ron James

Ron James

Date: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Award-winning comedian Ron James has been selling out theatres for 15 years with his marathon, side-splitting, kinetically charged performances. Marshaling a comedian’s eye for satire and a writer’s ear for language, Ron takes his audience on a breath-taking, non-stop roller coaster ride, cutting a wide swath through contemporary culture with his razor-sharp ribald wit, uncompromising standards and unique, poetically honed delivery. A stand-out amongst ‘stand-ups’...

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Ghostly Walks: Trounce Alley and Broad Street

Ghostly Walks: Trounce Alley and Broad Street

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 21 times .
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, May 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Paper Street Theatre Improv Festival

Paper Street Theatre Improv Festival

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Apr 29 2017 .
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm

The Paper Street Theatre Improv Festival is back! We're following up last year's sold-out success with a festival celebrating the most innovative improvised theatre from across North America. Featuring special guests from Vancouver, Montréal, and Portland!

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Reefer Madness: The Musical

Reefer Madness: The Musical

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday 6 times .
Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
Passion and Performance, workingclasstheatre, and the Zone 91.3 are excited to bring REEFER MADNESS to Victoria! 
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Fiver w/ Dead Malls and Ora Cogan

Fiver w/ Dead Malls and Ora Cogan

Date: 
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 8:30pm
Fiver
Their latest 11-song record hears Simone Schmidt sharing stories about Kingston's Rockwood Asylum for the Criminally Insane. Learn more about this super interesting project here. 
 
Dead Malls
K. Dekker of the THE BACKHOMES uses a drone pallete to create sonically intricate psych melodies inspired by Sonic Boom, Spacemen 3 soundscapes. 
 
Ora Cogan
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!