Few clouds 12 °C Few clouds

Events Calendar

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Creating a fundraising appeal that works

Creating a fundraising appeal that works

Date: 
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Join Judy Lightwater, fundraising expert, for this hands-on session designed to get you prepared for donor request season in November-December! Write the all-important donor appeal letter, role-play personal approaches, and look at trends in individual giving. The workshop is timed to get your donor request letters out in November or December and to segment them according to previous gifts, gift levels, age, and the potential for bequests.
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Mental Health First Aid

Mental Health First Aid

Date: 
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 11:00am
Mental Health First Aid Basic is an educational course (12 hours long, split over two days on April 12 and 13, 2017) to learn skills to help others and discusses the following mental disorders:
  •          Substance related disorders
  •          Mood related disorders
  •          Anxiety and trauma related disorders
  •          Psychotic disorders
Crisis first aid skills for the following situations are learned:
  •          Substance overdose
  •          Suicidal behaviour
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Emergency Preparedness Workshop

Emergency Preparedness Workshop

Date: 
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Make emergency preparedness a New Year's Resolution for you and your family in 2017! Take the opportunity to learn how you can be more “emergency prepared" by registering for a FREE workshop offered by Emergency Management Victoria, the City of Victoria’s resource for helping our community prepare for an emergency. Learn about the hazards that can affect Victoria, what to include in your home emergency kit, what you can do to minimize injury and protect your home from an earthquake, and how to reunite with loved ones after a disaster.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Parent & Tot Sing-a-long

Parent & Tot Sing-a-long

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 9 times .
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 1:00pm to 1:45pm

Join Bumble & Hive for interactive music time every Tuesday from 1- 1:45 with the wonderful Alyssa Jean.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Baby Time

Baby Time

Date: 
Repeats every week 6 times .
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Saturday until Sat Apr 29 2017 .
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm

Every Tuesday and Saturday at 2:00pm enjoy a 45 minute tour through the gallery with one of our Bateman experts.
Learn about Robert’s evolution as an artist, and hear personal stories behind the creation of this work.

Free with your purchase of admission.
No registration required, simply meet at the gallery desk at 2:00pm.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Victoria Events Industry Social
 
 
Scrabble at the Library

Scrabble at the Library

Date: 
Repeats every week 9 times .
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, May 30, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm

How do you spell fun? S-C-R-A-B-B-L-E! Enjoy three competitive games of Scrabble with players from the Victoria Scrabble Club every Tuesday evening in the 2nd floor meeting room. Drop in; space is limited.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Colour Your Palate

Colour Your Palate

Date: 
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

The secret ingredient is … yellow?

Victoria’s version of the Iron Chef with a twist is the annual signature fundraising event for the artsREACH program. The event pits local chefs against each other to create a colour-inspired canapé, using a randomly drawn colour. Colours in previous draws included: yellow, blue, red, purple, orange, and green.

With their colour drawn one month before the event, chefs select their ingredients, experiment and perfect their canapé before the competition.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Run Meet-Up

Run Meet-Up

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 7 times .
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Join MEC weekly for a free group run. No experience required, and beginners are welcome. Weekend runs are usually longer, and have two leaders for different pace groups or distances, as the group requires.
 
Check us out on meetup: https://www.meetup.com/Victoria-MEC-Run-Meetup-Group/ for post-run route maps and photos!
  • All runs start and end at MEC Victoria, meeting on the bike patio
  • New routes every week
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Thai on the Coast
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!