Few clouds 12 °C Few clouds

Events Calendar

Friday, April 7, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
April Fool's

April Fool's

Date: 
Repeats every day 11 times .
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Don’t let the Royal BC Museum dupe you. Museum staff will place unusual objects next to artifacts and specimens in displays throughout the museum galleries. Some of these things are not like the other and it’s your job to identify the objects that don’t belong.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Family Storytime

Family Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 7 times except Fri Apr 14 2017.
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am

For young children and their families; children under 3 must be accompanied by an adult. Fun-filled stories, songs, rhymes, and puppets. Drop-in; space is limited. Admission is on a first-come, first-served basis.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Art Battle Victoria

Art Battle Victoria

Date: 
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:00pm to 11:00pm
Join us for an amazing night of live competitive painting downtown at the VEC! This is a wonderful evening of creativity and community, showcasing local artists and connecting Victoria to towns and cities around the world! Congratulations to Leah Patterson, AB Vic Champion on Mar 10th, who advances to the city finals in June! All Victoria AB events are ALL AGES with a 19+ bar.
 
WHAT IS ART BATTLE?
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montreal

Les Grands Ballets Canadiens de Montreal

Date: 
Repeats every day 2 times .
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

When Les Grands Ballets Canadiens brought this intensely physical work by choreographer Ohad Naharin to Victoria in 2003, it was met with an overwhelming response. To celebrate our 20th anniversary, we’ve invited this company back to The Royal 14 years later! Naharin, considered one of the world’s leading contemporary choreographers, is Artistic Director of Israel’s fabled Batsheva Dance Company. Les Grands rarely tours to western Canada. When you see them, you’ll want them to return again and again.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Ghostly Walks

Ghostly Walks

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday 48 times .
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Behind Victoria’s old-world charm lie tales of eccentric characters, heroic deeds, intrigue, love, humour, hangings, murder… and GHOSTS! Ghostly Walks start in front of the Visitor Information Centre at 812 Wharf Street.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
The Body Politic w/ Shark Infested Daughters + Guests

The Body Politic w/ Shark Infested Daughters + Guests

Date: 
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 11:30pm
The No Ragrets Tour
 
Come out and support these talented bands as they head out on tour together! This will be the first night of the tour!! All ages show. 
 
LINEUP
  • The Body Politic (Nanaimo, BC)
  • Shark Infested Daughters (Calgary, AB)
  • Tip The Scales (Victoria, BC)
  • Forever Frost (Port Alberni, BC)
 
 

 

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Uncle Wigglys' turnin the Big 70: Uncle Wigglys Hot Shoes Blues Band

Uncle Wigglys' turnin the Big 70: Uncle Wigglys Hot Shoes Blues Band

Date: 
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 8:00pm
With a career that began humbly at a University of Victoria Sub Pub, this band led the live music, independent recording and producing scene in Victoria BC in the 80’s. They became RCA recording Artists, received rave reviews of live performances along the way and shared stages with Paul Butterfield, Joe Cocker, Stevie Ray Vaughan and the great Muddy Waters, leaving an indelible legacy of 21 recorded tracks that still stand the test of time. 
 
Uncle Wiggly - vocals
Andy Graffiti - drums
Wynn Gogol - keys
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Hopsin w/ Token

Hopsin w/ Token

Date: 
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Upstairs Cabaret & Surge Events present Hopsin w/ Token. 
 
It would probably be easier if we told you what Hopsin doesn’t do, but Hop is an MC, producer, director, actor, and editor. And his journey has been anything but painless. 
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Astrocolor and Righteous Rainbows of Togetherness
 
Slim Sandy & the Hillbilly Boppers

Slim Sandy & the Hillbilly Boppers

Date: 
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 9:00pm
Authentic rock n roll and rhythm & blues from the internationally enjoyed Slim Sandy & the Hillbilly Boppers!
 
A night of rock n roll and country rhythm and blues. Perfect for a social, foot stomping grand old time. Dine, drink and dance the night away! Everybody welcome.
 
Show starts at 9 pm!
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!